July TBR/Wrap-up

I haven’t made a TBR post in a while, mostly because I stopped planning and just picked up whatever I wanted to read. The problem with that is I end up reading much less, because I procrastinate picking my next read! So here’s my (very late) TBR:

  • Miss Christie Regrets
  • Stealing Snow

I’ve heard a lot of mixed reviews about this one, but I really liked the concept (and the cover) so I requested it on Netgalley and received copy. I’m about 85% through and I have mixed feelings about it, I heard it was a retelling of Snow White but honestly felt more like a retelling of The Snow Queen. I’ll stop here before this turns into a full on review, but that should be up on my blog next week!

  • The Crown’s Game

Probably my favourite read of this month, I literally flew through this in about a day. I travelled to Morocco a few days ago and only packed 2 books with me, this and Outlander. Mainly because I have around 90 books on Kindle that I haven’t read, and I wanted to get through those first! I’m rambling again… Although I enjoyed reading it, it had some major problems that I’ll discuss in the review!

  • Rebel of the Sands

I was really looking forward to reading this, all I knew was that it had mystical beasts and magic. But I read the synopsis to familiarise myself with the story, and it reveals too much! I feel like I already know what’s going to happen just from reading the summary.

I know this TBR/Wrap-up is ridiculously late but I wanted to get back into the habit of posting them, because my reading becomes much more organised when I do

3 thoughts on “July TBR/Wrap-up

  1. daniellethamasa says:

    This is a nice TBR list, and I’m glad to see that you’ll be posting them again. I find they are quite helpful for keeping us on track because we feel like we are accountable to our blog followers to try and complete them each month.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

