Update Post!

Well, it’s been a while… I was doing well up until the posts I made in advance were all posted and I had to sit down and make new ones. A LOT has happened, but I feel like I’ll just be listing more excuses as to why I was slacking in posting (once again!). So instead I just wanted to make an update post on what I’ve been up to whilst I was gone and (few!) books I’ve read!

All in all I think I read maybe 5/6 books whilst I was off blogging, probably another reason why I didn’t blog much. When I stop reading I feel like I’m out of the book blogging loop. I have no idea what’s been going on, what new releases have come out and what books have been doing really well!

Some of the books I’ve read:

  • Tokyo Ghoulby by Sui Ishida
  • Glitter by Aprilynne Pike
  • Rarity of the Hollow by Robert Eggleton
  • Miss Christie Regrets by Guy Fraser-Sampson

I think this list pretty much highlights how diverse my reads are!

I also decided to start learning Korean. I’ve always had an interest in learning languages but I never follow through with what I started! Spanish and French were the two languages I started self studying, but kind of just forgot about them… I feel like the same is happening with Korean, just after teaching myself how to read it I kind of just felt meh about the whole thing.

I know for the most part this blog post has been everywhere, it’s always hard making a blog post after being out of it for a while, it all feels a little awkward. I’ll be posting reviews starting next week, and on that note I’m currently NOT accepting any more books for review for a little while. When it gets to a point where I have more books that I own that I haven’t read, I’m forcing myself to get through what I’ve accumulated rather let that pile get bigger!

Let me know in the comments what posts you would like to see from this blog, what should be my topics for my next discussion posts?

7 thoughts on “Update Post!

  1. sundeepkaur says:

    Welcome back. Blogging can sometimes be overwhelming and the book list feels like it’ll never end, but welcome back I enjoy reading your reviews 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Vijayalakshmi Harish says:

    It’s so great that you learnt to read Korean 😊 As for blogging, it can get stressful. So please do make sure that you take care of yourself! Blogging is just one tiny part of life and it’s okay to leave it alone for a bit. It’s a good idea to stop accepting books for a while. I did that too and flew through what I had, just because the pressure was off for a bit.
    Take care!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

