MOTIVATION!

This post is here to motivate me for the most part but if anyone else finds it useful then hey! I have just under two weeks until I have to go back to university, (yes I’m the kind of person that has to know how long of the holiday I have left!) I think it puts things into perspective. The first two weeks have flown by and I’m not going to lie, I haven’t studied one minute over that time…

I don’t know if I’m the only person that experiences this but I get tired of not being productive… I’m a little over half way through my holiday and I feel like I want to get back into work mode! But it’s hardddd. After doing absolutely nothing, I usually find it hard to get myself back into a routine, or into a study mind frame! This also tends to happen after I prepare for a test for months, at the end I kind of burn out! I just don’t want to look at a book again, even if it means I might fail…

Over the years I’ve tried to figure out a method of getting me out of this slump, and I thought I’d share with you what has worked for me in the past few years! Listen, this doesn’t work 100% of the time, actually if I had to put a number on it I would say maybe 70%. But for me, its a start! Even if I don’t immediately work, I might start the next day. So lets get into it (btw these points aren’t in any particular order!) :

  • Watching study vlogs: I know I’m not the only one that does this! As much as I hate to admit it, I’m someone who is very dependant on their environment. If I’m in a studious environment, I will study for 6/7 hours no problem! When I’m at home I tend to get distracted after a few minutes! So sometimes to create that atmosphere I watch a few vlogs, basically people studying or working and it gives me a little boost!
  • Grabbing my notebook and just writing down what I need to do! I don’t know what it is about making a to do list, but for me it actually gets me moving! I might not do EVERYTHING on that list during the first day of my slump, but progressively I end up being a lot more productive!
  • Giving myself a pep talk! As cheesy and cringey as it sounds, I have to keep reminding myself that the only person limiting my productivity is ME. I am sooo good at coming up with a million excuses, and for the longest time I truly believed them! So I need to constantly remind myself, that I AM SOLELY RESPONSIBLE for my failures and of course successes!

Hopefully that was somewhat useful, or even interesting? I planned on listing a few more points but to be honest I ramble on for way too long so I had to cut it short… Comment down below some ways you use to motivate yourself!

5 thoughts on “MOTIVATION!

  1. TizzyMatic says:

    I use Google Calendar to jot down everything I want to do. If I don’t do them, I’ll have a pre-determined consequence waiting for me like I can’t go on YouTube tomorrow. That just helps to push me into what I already wanted to do.
    Now that I think about it, that that may work for you, too. Let me know what you think.

    Like

Leave a Reply

