FREE COMIC BOOKS?

Well yes that may have been a title deliberately used to grab your attention but now that you’re here, it’s not a joke!

I may be the only person who just found out about this but nonetheless I want to share this with you guys so you can make the most of it too…

Every year , the first Saturday of May is Free Comic Book Day. I’m not joking it’s seriously a thing! I will link the actual website down below but basically there are comic book stores around the world that on this particular day will give away free comic books! You can find out if there are any participating stores with their store locator here: Store Locator
This is an international event but not all comic book stores participate. I’m from London and I found around 8/9 comic book stores that are! Honestly I don’t even read comic books but I thought this may be a great way to start!

Click this link for their website!

(Not sponsored, I’m just someone who loves freebies πŸ˜… and hey, its comic books!)

image

8 thoughts on “FREE COMIC BOOKS?

  1. Janani says:

    Free Comic Book Day is the best! Stores usually even put out a list of free comics for that day (until supplies last, of course). If this is your first time, I recommend that you go to your local comic book store at least 20-30 minutes before the store opens that day, because there WILL be a line. Enjoy!

    Liked by 1 person

    • abooknation says:

      Oh yess they do, I think some stores have the artists as well? I’m nt sure but I think that’s what I read, I really don’t know the first thing about comic books πŸ˜… but hopefully this would be my chance to get into it 😊

      Like

  2. Hannah Ens says:

    Even if you don’t know anything about the titles being given away, it’s a fun way to try something new! I know some people who even cosplay for it if you really want to get into the spirit of things. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • abooknation says:

      I only found out about it this year, I also didn’t know that you could go to different comic bookstores on the same day and each store would give you comics! (I thought you were only allowed to visit one store πŸ˜…)

      Like

Leave a Reply

