March Book Haul

Books I bought:

IMG_20160327_161941

• Bones To Ashes by Kathy Reichs
• The Abortionist’s Daughter by Elisabeth Hyde
• The Queen’s Fool by Philippa Gregory
• Crimson Rooms by Katharine McManon
• The Lovely Bones by Alice Sebold
• Catch Me by Lisa Gardner
• Twilight (graphic novel) by Stephenie Meyer and art and adaptation by Young Kim
• Gone by Michael Grant
• Queen’s Gambil by Eizabeth Fremantle
• 2nd Chance by James Patterson
• Dead Gone by Luca Veste
• The Affair by Gill Paul
• Ascend by Amanda Hocking
• Sovereign by C.J. Sansom
• Desperation by Stephen King
• The Venus Throw by Steven Taylor
• New moon (audiobook) by Stephenie Meyer

And of course one of the most anticipated releases of the month Lady Midnight by Cassandra Claire.

IMG_20160315_154903

Books received for review:

  • Unmarked Vampire by Belinda Laj

unmarked vampire

  • Blood Princess by Rebecca Piercey

Blood Princess by Rebecca Piercey

Books won in giveaways:
Garden Spells by Sarah Addison Allen

IMG_20160409_132006.jpg

Death of an owl by Paul Torday

nhgf.jpg

17 thoughts on “March Book Haul

  1. Kristin says:

    I read The Queen’s Fool maybe 6 years ago or so… I really enjoyed it! I actually read and really enjoyed the whole series, except I stopped reading the last one (can’t remember what it was called…but it was another, sort of like the Queen’s Fool, where the characters weren’t actually based on historical figures) because it was getting ridiculous with all the witchcraft and the like.

    Also, do you mind me asking — how long will it take you to read all of those books?!? It’s quite the pile!

    Liked by 1 person

    • abooknation says:

      I read Taming of The Queen by Phlippa Gregory and I really loved it so when I saw this I just had to! Of course I don’t mind, well the thing is I just buy books 😅 I can’t help myself, this addiction is getting quite ridiculous, because at this point I have so many unread books on my shelf, when I reorganise it, it feels like I’m going to the book store! I genuinely can’t keep up my purchases 😅 I’m like oo when did I get this? Or what I actually own this? As you can see I have taken quite the route to avoid answering it because the truth is I don’t know 😂 (lesson learnt here is I have no self control 😅)

      Liked by 1 person

      • Julia says:

        You’re definitely not alone in this! I’m quickly running out of shelf space too – I’ll have to start stuffing them between the furniture soon. Philippa Gregory is totally worth the spend though!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. MimiTa says:

    Wow!! You read so much!
    Just curious…do you have any tips on buying a lot of books and still staying within your budget? (if you’ve already made a post about this, feel free to just link me to it, and I’m sorry for not having read it before commenting)

    Liked by 1 person

    • abooknation says:

      I actually haven’t made a post about this but I will now! For me I have a local bookstore that has a clearance section and I literally go there around once a week. Sometimes I don’t find anything but other times I have to reach for a basket 😅! Also charity shops! I’ve found quite a few books this way and they’re usually in great condition. If you’re in the US book outlet is amazing! Unfortunately I’m from the UK and the shipping costs are absolutely ridiculous so it’s not an option for me. I don’t know about you but I don’t mind second hand copies as long as they’re in good condition, I can usually get these from amazon. Hope this was useful 😊

      Liked by 1 person

      • MimiTa says:

        Oh! That’s so awesome and really helpful!! I’ve never really heard of all these different stores, so I’ll go and check them out now. Thanks!!!

        Liked by 1 person

      • abooknation says:

        No worries! There are definitely a lot of options for you, honestly just browse the interweb (I sound so old 😅 (I’m 18)). A lot of times there are online bookstores with offers! Especially if you’re from the US there are lot of options, it’d be worth asking someone from the same area maybe they can be more helpful 😊

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Day's Lee says:

    Phillipa Gregory is on my list to read. I saw the movie for The Lovely Bones and it kept me on the edge of my seat. After I read a Kathy Reichs book, every little noise in the house scares me! LOL!

    Liked by 1 person

    • abooknation says:

      I haven’t seen the movie for The Lovely Bones, I’ve already read the book but I didn’t really enjoy it much, so I bought another copy for a reread ( I’ve lost my other copy 😅). I’ve never read a Kathy Reichs book but if that’s how it leaves you feeling I’m definitely interested!!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

