The Liebster Award

I just wanted to thank mamandapanda and Julia from thetreeofbooks for nominating me for this award. Check out their blogs for great reviews and their posts on these awards (link attached to their names). I tried to keep my answers short but as you can see, that didn’t really happen.

  • Acknowledge the blog that nominated you and display the award.
  • Answer 11 questions that the blog gives you.
  • Give 11 random facts about yourself.
  • Nominate at least 3 bloggers and up to 11 other bloggers you think are worthy of this award.
  • Let the blogs know you have nominated them.
  • Give them 11 questions to answer

My nominations:

  1. How many book boyfriends do you have? Tell us your top 5.

For this question I really tried to choose some characters that you may have not heard of so that hopefully you can hear about these characters and read the books!

->Simon Lewis from TMI

->Sherlock Holmes, I mean do I even need to explain myself? He is able to store and retrieve information from his mind (mind palace) any time he wants. He’s smart manipulative, cunning and uhh Benedict Cumberbatch…

->Hugh Stanton, You may not be familiar with this character as I don’t think a lot of people have read this book but he’s the main character from the book Time And Time Again by Ben Elton. I definitely recommend you read this book, its about the main character Hugh Stanton who has to travel back in time to prevent a war that will pretty much destroy European Civilisation. His character is extremely brave, passionate about his cause and he’s also a very kind and thoughtful dividual and as you read on through the book and discover his journey you really fall in love with him even more. ( I might have to write a review on this one!)

->Jack Reacher

->Reed Conway from I’ll Be Watching You by Beverly Barton.

2. Who is your favorite Booktuber?

This was fairly easy! Christine from polandbananabooks I mean if her youtube name doesn’t explain I don’t know what will (she’s not even Polish). I find her videos really entertaining, she works hard to give the best to her viewers and she’s hilarious.

3.What is your favourite kind of chocolate or do you just hate chocolate?

Milk chocolate!

4. What is the weirdest book that you have ever read? Why?

This isn’t weird in a bad way but Dan Browns Da Vinci Code. I don’t know why but i just found it really creepy and sinister, but I think its because I read most of it at around 3am.

5. Name a book that you can read again and again until you die.

I haven’t read a book that has made me feel like that yet, soon though!

6. Do you have any siblings? What is the thing that you have in common?

I have 2 younger brothers, watching YouTube videos for hourssss

7. What is your favourite song for the moment?

The song came out I think a few months ago but Coldplay Adventure of a lifetime. I LOVE IT.

8. How long can you survive (going crazy) without reading?

That depends, if its during the school year when things get hectic probably a week, but if its the holidays maybe a day!

9. What is your favourite number? Why?

I don’t actually have a favourite number. Is that weird, considering I love maths? I don’t feel particularly drawn to any number.

10. What is your favourite subject and why?

Math is the only subject I can sit through. I think for me it’s the process of learning in this subject and just being able to use one concept and apply it to different questions.

11. Do you read fanfiction?

I have actually never read fanfiction before,  I wouldn’t even know where to find it!

Random facts about me:

  • There are a lot of ridiculously popular books put there that i haven’t read yet. E.g The Hunger Games
  • Sometimes I don’t read for a week (not by choice, that student life) but when i do I can probably finish a 400 page book in one sitting.
  • The genres i read vary so much, from historical fiction to crime thrillers to sci-fi fantasy.
  • My favourite childhood book is by Roald Dahl (obviously) and its James And The Giant Peach.
  • I’ve just discovered i am really not that interesting.
  • I have a weird habit where if I start a series i have to finish it even if it bores me to death. E.g I sat through 6 seasons of Gossip Girl even though I lost interest at season 1.
  • I love coffee. I could probably have 5 cups a day (probably shouldn’t be saying this )
  • I feel like as someone who’s lived in London all her life at some point I should have been on the London eye but that is yet to happen…
  • My name spelt backwards is ‘name’ (Eman) and it means faith in Arabic.
  • My pet peeve when it comes to books is when the spine caves in. I will literally open my book just enough for me to read the page just to prevent damage to the spine, which is uncomfortable but when it sits on my shelf perfectly intact…
  • Around 60% of my bookshelf consists of the genre crime/crime thrillers.

My questions :

  • If you could be the main character in one book what would that book be and why?
  • You have one chance to go back in time to one event that happened in the past (not you’re past). Where would you go?
  • If you could have a superpower what would that be (you an invent your own if you want to)?
  • If you had to read one author for the rest of your life who would it be?
  • What’s your favourite TV series/book at the moment?
  • What’s your favourite childhood book?
  • Favourite book to movie adaptation?
  • Favourite snack?
  • Favourite singer?
  • You have just had £1billion/$1billion transferred into your bank account. What is the first thing you’d do?
  • If you had to live with a book character for the rest of your life who would it be?

Thank you for the nomination and if you have been nominated by me comment the link to you’re post and I’ll definitely check it out!

2 thoughts on “The Liebster Award

Leave a Reply

